To remove users and departments, you will archive them so that their information remains in the system, in case you ever need to access it.

Archiving a Department

To archive a department, follow these steps:

 

1.  Click the Departments tab on the main menu. 

2.  Select the department from the list. 

3.  Scroll down to the Status section at the bottom of the screen. 

4.  Click the Edit link.

 

5.  From the drop-down menu, select Archived, then click Save.

The department is now removed from the active users list and will appear in the archived departments list.

 


Unarchiving a Department

If you ever need to unarchive the department, follow these steps:
 

1.  Click the Departments tab on the main menu.

2.  Click the Archived Departments link.

3.  Click the Unarchive link to the right of the department’s name.

 

The department is now back on the active departments list.