The Reset option appears on both Pay Period Time Sheets and Daily Time Sheets.



Reset Shift for a single day


The orange reset icon allows you to clear out all data for a particular day, and let Workforce TNA re-process the raw actual data for that day again.  You would use this option if Daily Rule calculations have been changed, but aren't being reflected for a certain day.  Or if someone has deleted or edited over clockings, and you required the actual raw data back on that day.


After clicking the reset icon you will be prompted to confirm that you really want to reset the day.



Reset All Shifts for the current view


The Reset All Shifts icon allows you to clear out all data for the current view, whether that's a single day on the Daily Time Sheets view or for a single employee for a whole pay period when on the Pay Period Time Sheet view.  You would use this option if Daily Rule calculations have been changed, but aren't being reflected for a certain day or period.  Or if someone has deleted or edited over clockings, and you required the actual raw data back on that day or period.